Mercian Ward

Mercian Ward in Tamworth covers just under ½ of Comberford Road, ¾ of Leyfields, the Coton Lane estate and Coton Lane, Coton Green, Riverside, Lichfield Road, Freville Close and Lud Lane and has 2,781 dwellings and  approximately 6,770 residents with an average age of 39½.

Tamworth Borough Council has three councillors representing Mercian ward, each elected to serve for four years; Cllr Michael Greatorex, Cllr Andrew James and Cllr Richard Kingstone.

Mercian ward also has two Staffordshire County councillors representing the Perrycrofts and Bolebridge divisions.